Do You Who You Are? It is Based on the Word of God and NOTHING ELSE.

This afternoon as I was cleaning and straightening out my room  & listening to praise and worship.  There is no doubt in my mind that I am one of God’s children.  I know that down to my bones.  As I basked in this knowledge, I felt that there are many people tonight who have brought the lies about their worth and purpose.  They have been told they are worthless, not wanted, despised, hated, losers, good for nothing, used, abused, beaten down, & rejected.  Jesus experienced the same thing in order to give you permanent freedom.  You have been told it would have been better if you had not been born.  These are all lies to destroy you and stop the plans God has pre-ordained for you to fulfill.  You are so priceless to God that he spent all that he had to redeem you.  Grab on to these truths from God’s word even if it is with bloody fingernails.  It is your hope.  It is a lifeline thrown out this night to pull you from despair and hopelessness. Listen to this video and let the words sink into your spirit and your soul.

You are worth more to God Almighty than you know!

Check out this video by Sinach, a worship leader born in Nigeria.  Listen to the words of her song “I Know Who I Am.” Let the words of the song re-affirm your worth.  Come back to this as many times as you need.

 

Copyright © 2015 wisdomlifeandtheword.wordpress.com All Rights Reserved

Unauthorized use and/or duplication of any material on this site without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.

About Michele

Sunny and sometimes rainy South Florida is where I call home. I love spending time with my family and closest friends. Grab a cup of cool iced tea, lemonade, or iced coffee. Sit a while and relax. Check back in a few days new words will be there to ponder. Each day a prayer or nuggets of wisdom from Scripture is posted to start you on your day.
This entry was posted in acceptance, approval, approval addiction, believer in Christ, character of God, christian lifestyle, christians, creation, freedom, Jesus Christ, life, love, performance addiction, refuge, safety, treasure and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Start or join a discussion